Skip to main content

AFCAT Exam 2015: Eligibility Criteria, Application form

AFCAT Exam 2015: Indian Air Force officers in Flying Branch, Technical and Ground Duty Branch AFCAT Exam 2015. Check Common Admission Test eligibility criteria, online application, exam date and exam syllabus/pattern over here -

Apply online for AFCAT 2015
The Indian Air Force has declared to arrange next Common Admission Test (AFCAT) on 22nd February 2015. The main purpose of this examination is to determine an individuals suitability to join Air force as Flying, Technical and Ground Duty Branches. Selected male and female candidates will get admission into Indian Air Force January 2016 Batch. Pay and allowances will be between Rs 15600 to Rs 39100.

Candidates interested in applying for AFCAT are required to ensure that you posses eligibility criteria as per instruction and guidelines of Indian Air Force. Some of exam centre are Allahabad,  Agra, Delhi, Jaipur, Varanasi, Lucknow, Kanpur, Gorakhpur, Chandigarh, Kolkata and other.

If you are one of those who have courage to join Indian Air Force, then apply online for AFCAT 2015. Don't forget to read all necessary information illustrated here before filling online application form at Also note that incomplete online application will surely lead to rejection of your application so be alert while uploading photograph, signature and filling columns.

Eligibility Criteria for AFCAT Exam 2015-2016

Age Limit
Physical details
Minimum essential qualification
Flying Branches
19-23 years
Height 162.5 cm
A person who have completed graduation in any discipline with 60% marks and have passed Physics and Maths at 12th level
B.E, B.Tech degree holder with at least 60% marks
Technical Branches
18-28 years
157.5 cm
Four (4) years of graduation degree in Aeronautical Engineering (AE), Mechanical or Electronics branches passed out with 60% marks are eligible to apply
Ground Duty Branches
20-27 years
Any candidate who have competed graduation with 60% marks and post graduation with 50% marks in any discipline are eligible to apply for Ground Duty Branches

Mode of Selection
Candidates shortlisted from written exam will be undergo through Intelligence test, Psychological test, Group test and Medical examination conducted by Air Force Selection Board.

AFCAT 2015 Exam Pattern
There will be 100 question in paper each carrying three marks which means the question paper will be of 300 marks. Duration of exam is 2 hours. The exam follow negative marking scheme under which one mark will be deducted for every wrong answer. EKT (Engineering Knowledge test for 45 marks will be conducted immediately after AFCAT (applicable for only technical branches).

AFCAT 2015 Syllabus 
The entire question paper is divided into four section namely General Awareness, Verbal ability in English, Numerical Ability and Reasoning.

1. General Awareness:
  • Current Affairs
  • History
  • Sports
  • Geography
  • Civics
  • Defense
  • Culture
  • Politics
  • Art
  • Environment

2. Verbal ability in English
  • Synonyms
  • Antonyms
  • Vocabulary
  • Error finding
  • Comprehension
  • Sentence completion

3. Numerical Ability 
  • Average
  • Percentage
  • Simplification
  • Simple interest
  • Profit and Loss
  • Decimal fraction
  • Ration and Proportion

4. Reasoning
  • Verbal skills
  • Spatial ability

How to apply online for AFCAT 2015 ?
Submit online application form for Air Force Common Admission Test 2015 at Online application facility is available between 6th December 2014 to 1st January 2015.

To get more more news and updates on Career Indian Air Force online application form, selection procedure, no. of seats, admit card etc then refer the official notification of Indian Air Force AFCAT 2015.

Official website :

Popular posts from this blog